Commercial Pilot License

What does CPL Module consist of?
IDuring the CPL(A) Modular course you will at first acquire PPL(A) (the first stage of the training) license, and then ATPL Frozen (CPL(A)/IR/ME + ATPL theory) after the completion of the whole program.

Commercial Pilot License enables you to operate as a private pilot on a single engine airplane and a co-pilot on a single/multi-engine airplane in the commercial aviation and get paid for doing it.

  • Age: at least 18 years
  • Medical: valid medical certificate EASA class 1 or class 2
  • English language proficiency: ICAO level 4
  • Flight hours – single engine plane: 10 hrs
  • Flight hours – complex plane: 5 hrs


MFA Flight Training Academy holds Approvals from EASA, Maldivian CAA and Slovenian CAA:

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
What does Module mean?
A module is a self-contained course that usually lasts for one term. It covers just one subject and is assessed independently of other modules.

What does PPL stand for?
Private Pilot Licence.

What does CPL stand for?
A Commercial Pilot Licence.

What does ATPL stand for?
Airline Transport Pilot Licence.

What does SEP stand for?
Single-engine Piston Rating.

What does MEP stand for?
Multi-engine Piston Rating.

What does MCC stand for?
Multi Crew Coordination or Multi Crew Co-operation.

What does IR stand for?
The Instrument Rating.

What does FI stand for?
FI stand for Flight Instructor.
© 2020 AEROHUB FLIGHT TRAINING ACADEMY. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Media